Bios

Amy Perryman

“My God is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all I ask and think” (Eph 3:20)

Isn’t that the truth!!!

As a family, we have been on a WILD ride over the last 8 years, but we have seen God work in amazing ways. He has stretched our faith and has grown our love for Him and each other.

I’m Amy, “Mom” of 4 beautiful daughters and “Wife” to my sweet husband, Jason. I love being able to spend every day together as a family traveling, schooling, working and meeting people all over to share our love of hunting and archery with. I tell Jason all the time “Babe, I don’t care what we do, we could be selling cotton candy all over the country, as long as we’re together, its awesome!!!!! I truly mean that. I feel so blessed to be able to get to do what we do as a family. Although, I am glad our work brings us into the Hunting Industry, because I really don’t like cotton candy very much. The girls on the other hand may have a different opinion.

When we are not living life on the road, We call Norther-east Iowa, home. We have lived there for about two years now and love being able to live in a place where we can just walk out the back door and go hunting. Jason, has hunted for many years and the girls and I are still very green and are on the edge of our seats as we continue to learn more and more with each hunt. Jason has been so patient and committed himself to mostly being the camera man as the girls and I try to harvest our first animals. This last hunting season was an awesome experience for me, I was able to get my first buck with a bow!! I had hunted before but really gained a new found respect and love for the intimate experience that happens when you have such a beautiful animal in close range and it all comes down to that moment.

I am so thankful for God’s abundant resources that He gives to us and to have the privilege to hunt wild game and feed our family.

My girls are all up next. I know as they continue to put in the hours of practice and brave the bitter cold days of sitting in the tree stand, it will soon pay off. I cant wait to see what happens next as we pursue this lifestyle we have grown to love.

Thank you for taking the time to get to know our family and may God bless you in His abundant grace and keep your freezer full!!!!

GodFamilyHuntingAmyMeganMorganMakaylaMakenna

Megan Perryman

Hey, my name is Megan, I am 16 years old. We have traveled the country for the last 8 years promoting hunting and archery, it hasn’t always been easy, but that is what makes it interesting. We do everything as a family, we home school, we hunt, my sisters and I sing and write songs. It has been so much fun traveling and being able to share our love of hunting as well as having opportunities to share our music with people all over. Working together as a family in a small business has caused our lifestyle to be very different than most but I think it has really given my sisters and I a good understanding of the value of working together as a family and the reality of God working in specific areas of need.

I also enjoy hunting and shooting my Bow. I have put in a lot of hours in the woods and cant wait until I get my first buck down!!! I am so excited about this new venture with God.Family.Hunting., I enjoy filming and learning about the entire process from equipment to lighting to editing. I think it would be so cool to take our adventures as a family on the road and in the woods and put it into story form.

We definitely have the CRAZY factor in our family, there are 6 of us together every second of every day, life is always busy and never boring, I love it and wouldn’t change a thing. I cant wait to see what God will do in this next chapter of our lives. Thank you for taking the time to read a little bit about me!!!!

Makayla Perryman

Hi, my name is Makayla, I am 13 years old and I am a twin. My sisters and I are very close and I love spending so much time with my family. We are on the road all the time so its really a good thing we all get along as well as we do, It would make for a miserable time if we didn’t. Our life is very adventurous, we are always in a new place. I really enjoy meeting new faces everywhere we go and creating friendships all across the US. I think the most valuable thing I have learned as we have been on this journey over the last few years is, no matter the circumstance, we know if we just trust God and have faith He will take care of us. He is always working in our lives. My sisters and I home school and as I said, we are on the road a lot, so we spend many hours in the truck doing our school work. I guess you could say our favorite subject is geography. Thank goodness I don’t get carsick like my sister Morgan, I think she may use it as an excuse to get out of schoolwork.

My favorite thing to do is writing songs and singing with my sisters. We spend a lot of time singing and writing on the road so we don’t have much use for the radio. I also enjoy hunting and shooting my Bow. Its so much fun to be at hunting expos and have some healthy competition with my sisters trying to out shoot each other. This is my second year hunting and I mostly enjoy bow hunting, Its really special to be in the woods early in the morning as nature comes alive. I have to say one of my favorite things to do is check trail cam pictures. We live in Iowa, so we get to see some real monster bucks on camera even if they never come out to give us a shot, its really cool seeing them on camera and knowing whats really out there. I am hoping this season I will be able to get the perfect shot opportunity and get my first buck!!! Thanks for reading a little bit of my story.

GodFamilyHuntingMakayla
GodFamilyHuntingMakayla

Morgan Perryman

Hi, my name is Morgan, I am 13 years old. We travel the country 9 months out of the year. What I love about traveling is that I can spend time with my family. We get to see a lot of new places and meet a lot of cool people. My favorite place we’ve gone is Montana. I love to see the beautiful mountains and all the horses everywhere. I really enjoy hunting and have been hunting for a few years. My sisters and I spend much of our time writing and singing songs. We like to write christian songs and hunting songs. We also like to find our favorite country songs and learn them on the guitar. I play the piano and am learning to play the mandolin. It is more difficult than learning to play the piano. I play the piano by ear but that comes easy, the mandolin is going to take a little more practice on my part. I also love to draw. My favorite thing to draw is animals.

One day I think I would like to be a taxidermist. My sisters and I are very close, I would definitely consider them as my best friends. We live in Iowa now, and it is very different from where I grew up in Florida. I think Iowa, is very beautiful and I Love to see all the farms and crop land. Iowa, is also very cold. The hunting is different than it was in Florida. You have the cold weather and wind to take into account when you are hunting. I am excited to learn more as I hunt with my family, we really enjoy being out in Gods great outdoors together. Thanks for reading about me!!!!!

GodFamilyHuntingMorgan
GodFamilyHuntingMorgan

Makenna Perryman

Hi, my name is Makenna, I am 6 years old. I have a dog named Gunner. He is lazy and loves to sit by the heater. I love candy, and I have sisters. They draw and sing all the time. When I get bigger, I am going to sing too. I love to look at the deer and l really like to see them on camera. My favorite thing to do is to name the deer. The best name I have come up with is “cupcake” Megan almost got him this year with her bow. I love to play with Gunner and paint and draw. I love spending time with my family and I love God too. I live in Iowa, on a farm and it is very cold. I love it when I see the momma cows with their babies. Thanks for reading about me.

GodFamilyHuntingMakenna
GodFamilyHuntingMakenna

Jason Perryman

Hi, my name is Jason. I am so thankful to be able to spend all my time with my girls. It wasn’t always like that though. I was a career Firefighter/Paramedic for many years and worked a full time job and a part time job on my off days. This put a real strain on our family life and I was missing my girls grow up. I knew something had to change. I felt God calling our family to a different lifestyle. We decided to drop everything and with a lot of prayer and help from family, we started a small family business traveling and setting up archery tournaments. This quickly grew into being something more full time so we committed ourselves to life on the road and for many months out of the year, that is what we do. We travel to hunting expos and archery events all over the country. Things have not been easy. We have met opposition on many sides, but God has continued to be faithful to our family and take care of our needs. We now live in Iowa and are able to spend the off season hunting and filming. I am mostly the “cameraman” as I have been trying so hard to get my girls in the perfect hunting situation to be able to connect with an Iowa, Buck. We have had so many close encounters and a few missed opportunities but being able to be with them every step of the way has been awesome. Amy and I were in the stand last year together, I was able to call a buck within bow range and she smoked him!!! It was so cool to be able to experience that with her and get it all on film. I have so enjoyed being able to watch my girls grow and develop into outdoors women. I am so proud of them and cant wait to see how this journey unfolds. Thank you for taking the time to get to know my family.

GodFamilyHuntingJasonandMakayla
GodFamilyHuntingJasonandAmy

Gunner

Hi, my name is Gunner, I am 9 months old and I am a hunt terrier.

I love chewing things and my favorite thing to do is to sleep and sit by the heater. I can fetch, sort of, sometimes I take the ball and run away with it. I am really cute and cuddly. I live in Iowa and It snows a lot, thats why I like to sit in front of the heater so much!!!! Its a bit of a challenge when I go outside because I am only about 10” tall and like I said it snows a lot. I could get lost in that stuff and its really cold. Luckily, the girls go out with me so I don’t have to be by myself.

I love spending time with my family and they take really good care of me. Thanks for reading about me.

GodFamilyHuntingGunner